Advisory Councils

E.D. Alliance Advisory Council


  • To provide a forum for regional economic development partners to equip them with educational, timely, and relevant information.


  • To afford a networking opportunity intended to foster the sharing of information and collaboration amongst KCADC and our community partners.
  • To stay current on local, national, and international economic development ideas and trends.

Council Co-Chairs

  • Rick McDowell, Lee's Summit Economic Development Council
  • Janet McRae, Miami County, Kansas

    Council Membership

    Limited to agencies and companies within the region representing state, county & city economic development functions, as well as utility, education, and training partners.

    • BNSF Railway Company
    • Cass County Corporation of Economic Development
    • Chillicothe, Missouri/Livingston County
    • City of Atchison, Kansas
    • City of Belton, Missouri
    • City of Blue Springs, Missouri
    • City of Bonner Springs, Kansas
    • City of Cameron, Missouri
    • City of Excelsior Springs, Missouri
    • City of Gladstone, Missouri
    • City of Grain Valley, Missouri
    • City of Independence, Missouri
    • City of Kansas City, Missouri
    • City of Leavenworth, Kansas
    • City of Lexington, Missouri
    • City of North Kansas City
    • City of Raymore, Missouri
    • City of Raytown, Missouri
    • City of Riverside, Missouri
    • City of Smithville, Missouri
    • City of Topeka, Kansas
    • Clay County Economic Development Council
    • De Soto Economic Development Council
    • Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City, Missouri
    • Emporia Regional Development Association
    • Full Employment Council
    • Gladstone Area Chamber of Commerce
    • Greater Topeka Chamber of Commerce/GO Topeka
    • Grain Valley Chamber of Commerce
    • Grandview Area Economic Development Council
    • Greater Kansas City Chamber of CommerceHispanic Chamber of Commerce
    • Independence Council for Economic Development
    • Jackson County, Missouri
    • Johnson County Airport Commission
    • Johnson County Community College
    • Johnson County, Kansas
    • Kansas City Aviation Department
    • Kansas City Board of Public Utilities
    • Kansas City Kansas Community College
    • Kansas City SmartPort
    • Kansas City Southern
    • Kansas Department of Commerce
    • Kansas Gas Service
    • Kansas State University
    • KCP&L
    • Kearney Area Development Council
    • Lawrence Chamber of Commerce
    • Leavenworth County Development Corporation
    • Leawood Chamber of Commerce
    • Lee's Summit Economic Dev. Council
    • Lenexa Economic Development Council
    • Liberty Economic Development Corporation
    • Metropolitan Community College
    • Miami County, Kansas
    • Missouri Department of Economic Development
    • Missouri Gas Energy
    • Northeast Johnson County Chamber of Commerce
    • Olathe Chamber of Commerce
    • Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce
    • Overland Park Chamber of Commerce
    • Parkville Economic Development Council
    • Platte County Economic Dev. Council
    • REDI (Richmond Economic Development Incorporated)
    • Shawnee Economic Development Council
    • Southwest Johnson County Economic Development Corporation
    • St. Joseph Area Chamber of Commerce
    • Union Pacific Railroad
    • Wyandotte Economic Development Council


    Real Estate Advisory Council


    Engage, advise and inform KCADC investor real estate partners regarding recruitment strategies aimed at increasing the region’s competitiveness for economic development projects.


    • Strengthen relations between KCADC staff and commercial real estate professionals to build a culture of shared support, and participation in KCADC recruitment initiatives.
    • To stay current on local, national, and international economic development ideas and trends.

    Council Co-Chairs

    • Julie Andrews, Briarcliff Development Co.
    • Paul Licausi, LS Commercial
    • Council Membership

      Limited to KCADC investor office, development, and industrial real estate firms:

      • Area Real Estate Advisors
      • Block Real Estate Services, LLC
      • Briarcliff Development Company
      • CBRE Group, Inc.
      • CBC Real Estate Group
      • Colliers International
      • Copaken Brooks
      • Crown Center Redevelopment Corporation
      • Cushman & Wakefield
      • Hunt Midwest Real Estate Development, Inc.
      • JLL
      • Karbank Real Estate Company LLP
      • Kessinger/Hunter & Co., LC
      • LANE4 Property Group
      • LS Commercial Real Estate
      • Mid-West Terminal Warehouse Co.
      • Newmark Grubb Zimmer
      • NorthPoint Development
      • Ryan Companies
      • The R.H. Johnson Company
      • VanTrust Real Estate LLC

    TeamKC Board of Advisors


    The TeamKC Board of Advisors provides guidance into the trends and needs of KC's recruiting ecosystem.


    The board works to create a competitive advantage by fostering collaboration among industry sectors to amplify Kansas City’s livability assets to potential employees, making the region a top lifestyle destination.

    Board Membership

    Limited to KCADC investors actively engaged in TeamKC: Life+Talent. 

    Learn more about TeamKC: Life+Talent

    KC Animal Health Corridor Advisory Board


    The KC Animal Health Corridor Advisory Board governs the strategic priorities and goals of the Corridor.


    The board works to to cultivate a climate of opportunity for companies competing in and supporting the animal health and nutrition industry.

    Board Membership

    Limited to KCADC investors actively engaged in KC Animal Health Corridor. 

    Learn more about KC Animal Health Corridor

    Advisory Council

    Board of Directors

    Investor Events

    Investor Listings


    KCADC Annual Meeting

    Full Council Investor Briefings

    Women in Development