Economic Development Alliance


To provide a forum for regional economic development partners to equip them with educational, timely, and relevant information.

To afford a networking opportunity intended to foster the sharing of information and collaboration amongst KCADC and our community partners.

To stay current on local, national, and international economic development ideas and trends.

2020 Meetings: 

February 21 | NO MEETING IN MARCH | April 24 | NO MEETING IN MAY | June 26 | NO MEETING IN JULY | August 20 - Networking at the K | NO MEETING IN SEPTEMBER | October 30 | Nov./Dec. Combined - December 11

Alliance Membership 

Alliance membership is limited to agencies and companies within the region representing state, county & city economic development functions, as well as utility, education, and training partners.

  • BNSF Railway Company
  • Cass County Corporation
    of Economic Development
  • CenturyLink
  • Chillicothe, Missouri/Livingston County
  • City of Belton, Missouri
  • City of Blue Springs, Missouri
  • City of Bonner Springs, Kansas
  • City of Cameron, Missouri
  • City of De Soto, Kansas
  • City of Excelsior Springs, Missouri
  • City of Gardner, Kansas
  • City of Gladstone, Missouri
  • City of Grain Valley, Missouri
  • City of Independence, Missouri
  • City of Kansas City, Missouri
  • City of Lansing, Kansas
  • City of Leavenworth, Kansas
  • City of Liberty, Missouri
  • City of North Kansas City, Missouri
  • City of Peculiar, Missouri
  • City of Raymore, Missouri
  • City of Riverside, Missouri
  • City of Smithville, Missouri
  • City of Topeka, Kansas
  • Clay County Economic Development Council
  • De Soto Economic Development Council
  • Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City, Missouri
  • ElevateEdgerton
  • Emporia Regional Development Association
  • Franklin County Development Council
  • Full Employment Council
  • Gladstone Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Greater Topeka Chamber of Commerce/GO Topeka
  • Grandview Area Economic Development Council
  • Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce
  • Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  • Independence Council for Economic Development
  • Jackson County, Missouri
  • Johnson County Airport Commission
  • Johnson County Community College
  • Johnson County, Kansas
  • Kansas Chamber of Commerce
  • Kansas City Area Transportation Authority
  • Kansas City Aviation Department
  • Kansas City Board of Public Utilities
  • Kansas City SmartPort
  • Kansas City Southern
  • Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences
  • Kansas Department of Commerce
  • Kansas Gas Service
  • Kansas State University
  • KCP&L
  • Kearney Area Development Council
  • Lawrence Chamber of Commerce
  • Leavenworth County Development Corporation
  • Leawood Chamber of Commerce
  • Lee's Summit Economic Dev. Council
  • Lenexa Economic Development Council
  • Liberty Economic Development Corporation
  • Manhattan Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Metropolitan Community College
  • Mid-America Regional Council
  • Miami County, Kansas
  • Missouri Department of Economic Development
  • Missouri Partnership
  • N.W. Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.
  • Northwest Missouri State University
  • Olathe Chamber of Commerce
  • Overland Park Chamber of Commerce/EDC
  • Park University
  • Platte County Economic Dev. Council
  • Plattsburg Chamber of Commerce
  • Port KC
  • Shawnee Economic Development Council
  • Southwest Johnson County Economic Development Corporation
  • Spire, Inc.
  • St. Joseph Economic Development Council
  • The Barstow School
  • University of Central Missouri
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Kansas Medical Center
  • University of Missouri-Columbia
  • University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • Westar Energy, Inc.
  • William Jewell College
  • Wyandotte Economic
    Development Council




Board of Directors