News Releases

KCADC Board Announces 2015-16 Leadership

by Angela Orr | Oct 14, 2015

Rosana Privitera Biondo to serve as co-chair with John Murphy

Kansas City Region – This morning, the Kansas City Area Development Council officially welcomed newly elected Board of Directors Co-Chair Rosana Privitera Biondo, president of Mark One Electric Company Inc., and 14 additional members for the 2015-16 board year. Biondo will join John Murphy, chairman of Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP, as leaders of the council.

“I have been impressed with KCADC as an organization for its focus on shared prosperity across the entire KC region, and its consistent vision for economic growth,” said Privitera Biondo. “I am proud to lead, with John Murphy, KCADC’s strong regional leadership as we work to bring visibility to the KC market for businesses across the country.” 

Biondo and Murphy will lead the council’s industry growth initiatives focused on talent recruitment, biosciences, technology and advanced manufacturing and supply chain/logistics throughout Kansas City’s two-state region.

“Our KC region is embracing its golden moment and I can’t think of a better time to be engaged in economic development,” said Murphy. “I’m proud of the work of the Kansas City Area Development Council, its regional leadership and success in making KC a business and lifestyle destination. I look forward to leading the KCADC Board with Ms. Privitera Biondo and celebrating another great year in 2016.”

Privitera Biondo succeeds Mark Henderson, executive vice president/COO of Lockton Companies, who served as KCADC’s senior board co-chair for the past two years.

During Henderson’s two-year term as co-chair, the KC region gained $549 million in new investment. This resulted in approximately 6,302 new jobs and $298 million in payroll. Significant announcements included 10 automotive supplier related projects creating 1,651 jobs in the region; locating the global services center of international law firm Littler Mendelson PC to the area; more than 1 million sq. ft. for a Kubota Tractor parts distribution center and Excel Industries warehousing and distribution space; and bringing U.S. veteran health care services provider TriWest Healthcare Alliance to the region.  

KCADC also welcomed several new members to its board, including: Scott Andreasen, H&R Block; James Azeltine, representing Leawood, Kansas; William Daniels, U.S. Engineering; Mayor Jeff Davis, representing Belton, Missouri; Lisa Ginter, CommunityAmerica Credit Union; David Hall, Hallmark Cards, Inc.; Robin Harrold, Shawnee Mission Medical Center; Kevin Honomichl, representing Wyandotte County, Kansas; Mike Lally, Olsson & Associates; John Mink, representing Platte County, Missouri; Tim Petty, U.S. Bank; Chad Rock, BMO Harris Bank; Ron Trewyn, Kansas State University and Steve Wyatt, University of Missouri-Columbia.

KCADC board members serve limited terms on a rotating basis - one year for community representatives and two years for corporate representatives. Each year the KCADC board of directors elects new board members to replace those completing their service.

About the Kansas City Area Development Council:
The Kansas City Area Development Council is a private, nonprofit organization charged with representing the economic interests of the entire two-state, 18-county region of Greater Kansas City. For nearly 40 years, its mission is to brand the KC region as one product to stimulate economic growth and enhance awareness of the metro’s assets to create positive perceptions.

Leave a comment

KC by the Numbers

News Releases


KC News