Atchison County, KS

Tim Cowden, President & CEO
Kansas City Area Development Council

30 W. Pershing Rd., Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64108
Email: cowden@thinkkc.com
Phone: 816.374.5650

Atchison, KS

Tim Cowden, President & CEO
Kansas City Area Development Council

30 W. Pershing Rd., Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64108
Email: cowden@thinkkc.com
Phone: 816.374.5650

Basehor, KS

Steve Jack, Executive Director
Leavenworth County Development Corporation

1294 Eisenhower Road
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Email: sjack@LVCountyED.org
Phone: 913.727.6111

Belton, MO

Carolyn Yatsook, Economic Development Director
City of Belton

506 Main Street
Belton, MO 64012
Email: cyatsook@belton.org
Phone: 816.892.1263

Blue Springs, MO

Tom Cole, Community and Economic Development
City of Blue Springs, Mo.

903 W. Main Street
Blue Springs, MO 64015
Email: tcole@bluespringsgov.com
Phone: 816.228.0211

Bonner Springs, KS

Greg Kindle, President
Wyandotte Economic Development Council

727 Minnesota Avenue, PO Box 171337
Kansas City, KS 66117
Email: gkindle@wyedc.org
Phone: 913.371.3198

Buchanan County, MO

Brad Lau, Vice President, Economic Development
St. Joseph Economic Development Partnership

3003 Frederick Avenue
St. Joseph, 64506
Email: blau@saintjoseph.com
Phone: 816.364.4110

Patt Lilly, President and CEO
St. Joseph Economic Development Partnership

3003 Frederick Avenue
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Email: plilly@saintjoseph.com
Phone: 816.232.4485

Cameron, MO

Zac Johnson, Interim City Manager
Cameron Chamber of Commerce

205 N. Main Street
Cameron, MO 64429
Email: zjohnson@cameronmo.com
Phone: 816.632.2177

Cass County, MO

William Brown
Cass County Corporation for Economic Development

102 E. Wall Street
Harrisonville, MO 64701
Email: billbrownspectrum@gmail.com
Phone: 816.877.1450

Chillicothe, MO

Terry Rumery, VP Economic Development
Chillicothe, Missouri/Livingston County

PO Box 680
Chillicothe, MO 64601
Email: terry@rumeryassociates.com
Phone: 660.973.0075

Clay County, MO

T.J. Berry, Executive Director
Clay County Economic Development Council

7001 North Locust Street, Suite 123
Kansas City, MO 64118
Email: tj@clayedc.com
Phone: 816.468.4989

Clinton County, MO

Tim Cowden, President & CEO
Kansas City Area Development Council

30 W. Pershing Rd., Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64108
Email: cowden@thinkkc.com
Phone: 816.374.5650

De Soto, KS

Sara Ritter, Executive Director
De Soto Economic Development Council

33150 W. 83rd Street, PO Box 70
De Soto, KS 66018
Email: sritter@desotoks.org
Phone: 913.583.1585

Douglas County, KS

Larry McElwain, President/CEO
Lawrence Chamber of Commerce

646 Vermont Street, Suite 200
Lawrence, KS 66044
Email: lmcelwain@lawrencechamber.com
Phone: 785.865.4422

Steve Kelly, Vice President, Economic Development
Lawrence Chamber of Commerce

646 Vermont Street, Suite 200
Lawrence, KS 66044
Email: skelly@lawrencechamber.com
Phone: 785.865.4425

Edgerton, KS

James Oltman, President
ElevateEdgerton

30750 W. 193rd Street
Edgerton, KS 66030
Email: james@elevateedgerton.com
Phone: 913.882.2500

Edwardsville, KS

Greg Kindle, President
Wyandotte Economic Development Council

727 Minnesota Avenue, PO Box 171337
Kansas City, KS 66117
Email: gkindle@wyedc.org
Phone: 913.371.3198

Eudora, KS

Barack Matite, City Manager
City of Eudora

12 E. 7th Street, PO Box 650
Eudora, KS 66025
Email: bmatite@cityofeudoraks.gov
Phone: 785-690-7244

Leslie Herring, Assistant to the City Manager
City of Eudora

12 E. 7th Street, PO Box 650
Eudora, KS 66025
Email: lherring@cityofeudoraks.gov
Phone: 785-690-7123

 

Excelsior Springs, MO

Melinda Mehaffy, Economic Development Director
City of Excelsior Springs, Mo.

201 East Broadway
Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Email: mmehaffy@ci.excelsior-springs.mo.us
Phone: 816.630.9594

Molly McGovern, City Manager
City of Excelsior Springs, Mo.

201 East Broadway
Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Email: mmcgovern@ci.excelsior-springs.mo.us
Phone: 816.630.0752

Franklin County, KS

Jonathan Roberts, Director
Franklin County Development Council

109 East 2nd Street
Ottawa, KS 66067
Email: jonathan@thinkfranklinco.org
Phone: 785.242.1000

Gardner, KS

Cheryl Harrison-Lee, City Administrator
City of Gardner, Kan.

120 E Main Street
Gardner, KS 66030
Email: charrison-lee@gardnerkansas.gov
Phone: 913.856.0939

Gladstone, MO

Bob Baer, Assistant City Manager
City of Gladstone, Mo.

7010 N. Holmes St.
Gladstone, MO 64118
Email: bobb@gladstone.mo.us
Phone: 816.423.4056

Grain Valley, MO

Ryan Hunt, City Administrator
Grain Valley Partnership

711 Main Street
Grain Valley, MO 64029
Email: rhunt@cityofgrainvalley.org
Phone: 816.847.6200

Grandview, MO

Troy Nash, Economic Development Consultant
City of Grandview, Mo.

1200 Main Street
Grandview, MO 64030
Email: tnash@grandview.org
Phone: 816.316.4869

Harrisonville, MO

William Brown
Cass County Corporation for Economic Development

102 E. Wall Street
Harrisonville, MO 64701
Email: billbrownspectrum@gmail.com
Phone: 816.877.1450

Independence, MO

Tom Lesnak, President
Independence Economic Development Council

210 W. Truman Road
Independence, MO 64051
Email: tlesnak@inedc.biz
Phone: 816.252.5777

Jackson County, MO

Brandon Keller, Tax Incentive Specialist
Jackson County, Mo.

415 E. 12th Street
Kansas City, MO 64106
Email: bkeller@jacksongov.org
Phone: 816.881.6486

Johnson County, KS

Hannes Zacharias, County Manager
Johnson County, Kan.

111 South Cherry
Olathe, KS 66061
Email: hannes.zacharias@jocogov.org
Phone: 913.715.0725

Johnson County, MO

Tim Cowden, President & CEO
Kansas City Area Development Council

30 W. Pershing Rd., Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64108
Email: cowden@thinkkc.com
Phone: 816.374.5650

Kansas City, KS

Greg Kindle, President
Wyandotte Economic Development Council

727 Minnesota, PO Box 171337
Kansas City, KS 66117
Email: gkindle@wyedc.org
Phone: 913.371.3198

Kansas City, MO

Greg Flisram, Senior Vice President of Business & Real Estate Development
Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City, Mo.

1100 Walnut, Suite 1700
Kansas City, MO 64106
Email: gflisram@edckc.com
Phone: 816.221.0636

KCI Airport

David Long, Deputy Director of Aviation
Kansas City Aviation Department

601 Brasilia Avenue
Kansas City, MO 64153
Email: David.Long@kcmo.org
Phone: 816.243.3027

Kearney, MO

Shawna Searcy, Executive Director
Kearney Area Development Council

PO Box 291
Kearney, MO 64060
Email: shawnasearcy@kearneyadc.com
Phone: 816.628.3343

Lafayette County, MO

Tim Cowden, President & CEO
Kansas City Area Development Council

30 W. Pershing Rd., Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64108
Email: cowden@thinkkc.com
Phone: 816.374.5650

Lansing, KS

Matthew Schmitz, Community & Economic Development Director
City of Lansing, Kan.

City Hall, 800 First Terrace
Lansing, KS 66043
Email: mschmitz@lansing.ks.us
Phone: 913.727.5488

Steve Jack, Executive Director
Leavenworth County Development Corporation

1294 Eisenhower Road
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Email: sjack@LVCountyED.org
Phone: 913.727.6111

Lawrence, KS

Larry McElwain, President/CEO
Lawrence Chamber of Commerce

646 Vermont Street, Suite 200
Lawrence, KS 66044
Email: lmcelwain@lawrencechamber.com
Phone: 785.865.4422

Steve Kelly, Vice President, Economic Development
Lawrence Chamber of Commerce

646 Vermont Street, Suite 200
Lawrence, KS 66044
Email: skelly@lawrencechamber.com
Phone: 785.865.4425

Leavenworth County, KS

Steve Jack, Executive Director
Leavenworth County Development Corporation

1294 Eisenhower Road
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Email: sjack@LVCountyED.org
Phone: 913.727.6111

Leavenworth, KS

Paul Kramer, City Manager
City of Leavenworth, Kan.

100 North Fifth Street
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Email: pkramer@firstcity.org
Phone: 913.680.2604

Steve Jack, Executive Director
Leavenworth County Development Corporation

1294 Eisenhower Road
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Email: sjack@LVCountyED.org
Phone: 913.727.6111

Leawood, KS

Kevin Jeffries, President & CEO
Leawood Chamber and Economic Development Council

13451 Briar, Suite 201
Leawood, KS 66209
Email: chamber@leawoodchamber.org
Phone: 913.498.1514

Lee's Summit, MO

Rick McDowell, President & CEO
Lee's Summit Economic Development Council

PO Box 710, 218 SE Main Street
Lee's Summit, MO 64063
Email: rmcdowell@leessummit.org
Phone: 816.525.6617

Lenexa, KS

Blake Schreck, President
Lenexa Economic Development Council

11180 Lackman Road
Lenexa, KS 66215
Email: bschreck@lenexa.org
Phone: 913.888.1414

Liberty, MO

Karan Johnson, Economic & Business Development Manager
Liberty Economic Development Corporation

101 E. Kansas
Liberty, MO 64068
Email: kjohnson@libertymo.gov
Phone: 816.439.4532

Ralph Boots, Executive Director
Liberty Economic Development Corporation

5 Victory Lane, Ste. 103
Liberty, MO 64068
Email: rboots@thinklibertymo.com
Phone: 816.883.2503

Livingston County, MO

Terry Rumery, VP Economic Development
Chillicothe, Mo. / Livingston County

PO Box 680
Chillicothe, MO 64601
Email: terry@rumeryassociates.com
Phone: 660.973.0075

Louisburg, KS

Janet McRae, Economic Development Director
Miami County, Kan.

201 South Pearl Street, Suite 202
Paola, KS 66071
Email: jmcrae@miamicountyks.org
Phone: 913.294.4045

Miami County, KS

Janet McRae, Economic Development Director
Miami County, Kan.

201 South Pearl Street, Suite 202
Paola, KS 66071
Email: jmcrae@miamicountyks.org
Phone: 913.294.4045

North Kansas City, MO

Eric Berlin, City Administrator
City of North Kansas City, Mo.

2010 Howell Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
Email: eberlin@nkc.org
Phone: 816.412.7816

Kim Nakahodo, Assistant City Administrator
City of North Kansas City, Mo.

2010 Howell Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
Email: knakahodo@nkc.org
Phone: 816.412.7814

Sara Copeland, Community Development Director
City of North Kansas City, Mo.

2010 Howell Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
Email: scopeland@nkc.org
Phone: 816.274.6040

Olathe, KS

Tim McKee, CEO
Olathe Chamber of Commerce

18001 W. 106th Street, Suite 160
Olathe, KS 66061
Email: edc@olathe.org
Phone: 913.764.1050

Osawatomie, KS

Janet McRae, Economic Development Director
Miami County, Kan.

201 South Pearl Street, Suite 202
Paola, KS 66071
Email: jmcrae@miamicountyks.org
Phone: 913.294.4045

Ottawa, KS

John Coen, President/CEO
Franklin County Development Council

109 E 2nd Street
Ottawa, KS 66067
Email: john@ottawakansas.org
Phone: 785.242.1000

Overland Park, KS

Beth Johnson, Senior Vice President of Economic Development
Overland Park Chamber of Commerce/EDC

9001 West 110th Street
Overland Park, KS 66210
Email: bjohnson@opchamber.org
Phone: 913.766.7612

Paola, KS

Janet McRae, Economic Development Director
Miami County, Kan.

201 South Pearl Street, Suite 202
Paola, KS 66071
Email: jmcrae@miamicountyks.org
Phone: 913.294.4045

Peculiar, MO

William Brown
Cass County Corporation for Economic Development

102 E. Wall Street
Harrisonville, MO 64701
Email: billbrownspectrum@gmail.com
Phone: 816.877.1450

Platte County, MO

Alicia Stephens, Executive Director
Platte County Economic Development Council

11724 NW Plaza Circle Dr., Suite 400
Kansas City, MO 64153
Email: astephens@plattecountyedc.com
Phone: 816.270.2109

Pleasant Hill, MO

William Brown
Cass County Corporation for Economic Development

102 E. Wall Street
Harrisonville, MO 64701
Email: billbrownspectrum@gmail.com
Phone: 816.877.1450

Ray County, MO

Tim Cowden, President & CEO
Kansas City Area Development Council

30 W. Pershing Rd., Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64108
Email: cowden@thinkkc.com
Phone: 816.374.5650

Raymore, MO

Matt Tapp, Economic Development Director
City of Raymore, Mo.

100 Municipal Circle
Raymore, MO 64083
Email: mtapp@raymore.com
Phone: 816.331.5000

Raytown, MO

Tim Cowden, President
Kansas City Area Development Council

30 W. Pershing Rd., Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64108
Email: cowden@thinkkc.com
Phone: 8163745650

Richmond, MO

Tim Cowden, President & CEO
Kansas City Area Development Council

30 W. Pershing Rd., Suite 200
Kansas City, MO 64108
Email: cowden@thinkkc.com
Phone: 816.374.5650

Riverside, MO

Sarah Wagner, Planning Technician
City of Riverside, Mo.

2950 NW Vivion
Riverside, MO 64150
Email: swagner@riversidemo.com
Phone: 816.741.3993

Shawnee County, KS

Matt Pivarnik, President & CEO
GO Topeka

120 SE Sixth Street, Suite 110
Topeka, KS 66603-3515
Email: mpivarnik@greatertopeka.org
Phone: 785.231.6023

Shawnee, KS

Ann Smith-Tate, President & CEO
Shawnee Chamber of Commerce/EDC

15100 W. 67th Street, Suite 202
Shawnee, KS 66217
Email: asmithtate@shawneekschamber.com
Phone: 913.631.6545

Spring Hill, KS

Janet McRae, Economic Development Director
Miami County, Kan.

201 South Pearl Street, Suite 202
Paola, KS 66071
Email: jmcrae@miamicountyks.org
Phone: 913.294.4045

St. Joseph, MO

Brad Lau, Vice President, Economic Development
St. Joseph Economic Development Partnership

3003 Frederick Avenue
St. Joseph, 64506
Email: blau@saintjoseph.com
Phone: 816.364.4110

Patt Lilly, President and CEO
St. Joseph Economic Development Partnership
3003 Frederick Avenue
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Email: plilly@saintjoseph.com
Phone: 816.232.4485

SW Johnson County/New Century AirCenter

Greg Martinette, President
Southwest Johnson County
Economic Development Corporation

One New Century Parkway
New Century, KS 66031
Email: greg@swjocoksedc.com
Phone: 913.715.6007

Tonganoxie, KS

Steve Jack, Executive Director
Leavenworth County Development Corporation

1298 Eisenhower Road
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Email: sjack@LVCountyED.org
Phone: 913.727.6111

Topeka, KS

Matt Pivarnik, President & CEO
GO Topeka

120 SE Sixth Street
Topeka, KS 66603-3515
Email: matt.pivarnik@topekapartnership.com
Phone: 785.554.2991

Molly Howey, Senior VP, Economic Development
GO Topeka

120 SE Sixth Street, Suite 110
Topeka, KS 66603-3515
Email: molly.howey@topekapartnership.com
Phone: 785.234.2644

Wyandotte County, KS

Greg Kindle, President
Wyandotte Economic Development Council

727 Minnesota Avenue, PO Box 171337
Kansas City, KS 66117
Email: gkindle@wyedc.org
Phone: 913.371.3198

Greater KC Profile

Financial Incentives & Taxes

Industries

Regional Demographics

Entrepreneurship

Maps

Real Estate

Regional Employers

Recruitment Snapshot

Talent Development

Service Providers

Video Library